fasadvacations.blogg.se

Daz studio genesis 8 adult
Daz studio genesis 8 adult





daz studio genesis 8 adult

However on even slightly stylised characters, the eyes come out seriously problematic. On regular human characters with little differences to the base figure, things look OK – especially for the body shape. Sadly the results are a mixed bag for me. Apparently the lower the tolerance is, the better the results will be, at the expense of speed.Īn average character conversion takes between 2-3 minutes on my system. The tolerance is the approximation value used in that process. From what I gather, the method is the algorithm that’s used under the hood to match the shape of the old character. To match the shapes of the old figure, there are several options to fiddle with: method and tolerance.

daz studio genesis 8 adult

add a character file (a preset you’ve saved from your character).

DAZ STUDIO GENESIS 8 ADULT PDF

The menu is pretty straightforward, and there’s an extensive PDF manual included too. You’ll find these converters under Utilities. There are two ways to use these tools: either by selecting two characters in the scene, or by selecting multiple characters to do batch conversions. I trust it works the same as the versions I have tried. I draw the line at G2 so I haven’t tried that product, but know that Riversoft offer a G2 to G8 converter. I can see the appeal, having heavily invested into the G3 generation. That’s a neat idea, bringing G8 characters back one generation.

daz studio genesis 8 adult

In fact it’s a collection of four products I bought while they were on sale, going from G3 to G8 (male and female) and back. The first product I bought was by RiversoftArt. If you’re interested in the differences, here’s what I found out. I was nuts and bought BOTH versions to take a look at the differences. I have no idea how this magic is working under the hood, but essentially you pick a character, press a button, some shaping approximations happen in your scene and a few moments later you have one (or various) morph(s) in your G8 figure that turn it into the same shape as the original G3 morphs. So I came across two products that address this: RiversoftArt has various products that convert G3 to G8 and back, and then there’s the one made by the dynamic duo that is Zev0 and Discobob. There are some benefits and good outfits that are not backwards compatible without fiddling. I’ve been fascinated with the idea of using my Genesis 3 characters with newer Genesis 8 figure.







Daz studio genesis 8 adult